3 New Teams Due for SHFL

A SHFL League Management Committee meeting took place in Lossiemouth this evening and it's believed the member clubs voted by 9 votes to 6 to allow entry of 3 new clubs into the League. This will take the membership up to 18 for next season. An official press release giving exact details should be released later on today.

A further meeting will now take place next Wednesday night the 25th February to vote on which clubs will be accepted. Four clubs; Formartine, Turriff United, Banks o' Dee and Strathspey Thistle, have applied for membership, so that means that unfortunately one club will miss out.